Viviana Gonzalez

  • Colombia
Starts
12
Podiums
2
Biography

I first took up triathlon because I think that I have good endurance. I have a family background in sport; my father is a recreational cyclist, and my brother is on a soccer team. I used to be a competitive swimmer. The people who have had the most influence on my sporting career are my coach, friends, and God.

I currently train in Pereira, and during a typical training week I swim for nine hours, bike for 12.5 hours, and run for seven hours. My personal best swim time (1500m) is 19:35, bike (40km) 1:08:07, and run (10km) 50:38. I have participated in swimming sport development in the past, and I am now part of the sports development team triathlon Risaralda League 2012 and 2016. My favorite ITU race has been Monterrey, because in it I did well and qualified for the YOG. My triathlon goals are to compete with the best female triathletes in the world, to be the best female triathlete in the Americas, and to be a part of Colombia’s National Olympic team.

read more

Latest Athlete Results
11
2015 COL Triathlon National Championships
24 Apr, 2015 - Elite Women - 02:34:59
DNF
2011 Guatape ITU Triathlon World Cup
06 Nov, 2011 - Elite Women - 00:00:00
33
2011 Edmonton PATCO Triathlon Junior Pan American Championships
10 Jul, 2011 - Junior Women - 01:10:16
DNF
2011 Guatape PATCO Triathlon Junior Central American Championships
17 Jun, 2011 - Junior Women - 00:00:00
DNF
2011 Cartagena ITU Triathlon Pan American Cup and Iberoamerican Championships
12 Jun, 2011 - Elite Women - 00:00:00
view full results
Athlete Fact Sheet
Given Name Viviana
Family Name Gonzalez
Representing COL
Place of Birth Manizales, Colombia
Residence Pereira, Colombia
Coach Carlos Ivan Franco
Sponsors Sports Colombia Institute (Coldeportes), Colombian Olympic Committee, Colombian Triathlon Federation, Sports and Culture Institute of Risaralda State, and Risaralda Triathlon League.
Hobbies Studying and spending time with my family.
Website http://www.triathloncolombia.org
Viviana's next event
No upcoming events
Follow Viviana Gonzalez
Tracker Pixel for Entry