Selection Process

Up to three Elite Women, three Elite Men, and three Lifetime Achievers will be inducted based on their extraordinary achievements during the evolution of ITU and the sport of Triathlon.

Nominees in the Elite Men’s and Women’s category will have Championship titles in one or more
of the following:

  • ITU World Championships
  • Olympic Games
  • Paralympic Games
  • World Cup Series (1990-2008)
  • ITU World Rankings (1991-2008)

Lifetime Achievement Nominees will have made an extraordinary, long-term contribution off the field of play or through an exceptional contribution to ITU and the sport of Triathlon.