Attention: Age-Group Athletes.

23 Aug, 2006 12:00

So you’re going to the Lausanne ITU Triathlon World Championships but you cannot afford the airfare for all your family and friends to join you? Don’t worry. This year for the first time, ITU will have exclusive live coverage of not only the elite races but also the age group world championships.
We will be broadcasting live video from the finish line so all your friends and family have a chance to watch you cross the finish line for the biggest moment in your triathlon year.
Not only that, but we will also have live timing throughout the race so everybody at home can track your progress at world championships. Times will be live and in real time, so as you cross that finish line, your friends and family members will know how you did before you can get a chance to call them to boast about your time!
Be sure to tell everybody you know to log onto www.triathlon.org during the age group world championships on September 2 to watch you compete in Lausanne, Switzerland.

Live coverage for the age group world championships will begin at the following times on September 2nd:

Lausanne - 08:00
Auckland -18:00
Buenos Aires - 03:00
Honolulu - 20:00
London - 07:00
Los Angeles *Friday 1st - 23:00
New York - 02:00
Perth- 14:00
Sydney-16:00
Tokyo - 15:00
Toronto - 02:00
Vancouver - *Friday 1st 23:00

Also this year we have built a new product that will allow you to easily relive your finish glory once you get home. Seven days after the world championships our age group video player will be available so you can watch yourself cross the finish line. This service is absolutely free and will be hosted on www.triathlon.org for all time –perfect for bragging rights.

This system is vastly improved from last year and all you will need to do is click on your name and you will be instantly brought to that moment where you crossed the finish line.

Stay tuned to www.triathlon.org for more details…..

Honolulu finish videos
Did you compete last year in Honolulu? Well why not relive your finish again.
Click here to find your finish video from Honolulu. Honolulu finish videos


Athletes have you watched the course video? Are You prepared for the tough Lausanne bike course??
Click here to find out. Watch the bike course tour now!
Watch Lausanne Bike course footage

Related Event: 2006 Lausanne ITU Triathlon World Championships
02 - 03 Sep, 2006 • event page
Results - Elite Men
1. Tim Don GBR 01:51:32
2. Hamish Carter NZL 01:51:49
3. Frederic Belaubre FRA 01:52:12
4. Kris Gemmell NZL 01:53:01
5. Volodymyr Polikarpenko UKR 01:53:04
6. Peter Robertson AUS 01:53:06
7. Hunter Kemper USA 01:53:07
8. Daniel Unger GER 01:53:11
9. Andrew Johns GBR 01:53:20
10. Javier Gomez Noya ESP 01:53:27
Results - Elite Women
1. Emma Snowsill AUS 02:04:02
2. Vanessa Fernandes POR 02:04:48
3. Felicity Abram AUS 02:05:13
4. Lauren Groves CAN 02:05:24
5. Nadia Cortassa ITA 02:05:28
6. Andrea Whitcombe GBR 02:05:46
7. Joelle Franzmann GER 02:06:05
8. Laura Bennett USA 02:06:16
9. Tania Haiböck AUT 02:06:20
10. Andrea Hewitt NZL 02:06:33
Results - U23 Men
1. William Clarke GBR 01:57:30
2. Nathan Campbell AUS 01:58:08
3. Dan Wilson AUS 01:58:23
4. Ivan Vasiliev RUS 01:58:59
5. Premysl Svarc CZE 01:59:07
6. Manuel Huerta PUR 01:59:19
7. Matthew Seymour USA 01:59:43
8. Oliver Freeman GBR 01:59:58
9. Charles Rusterholz SUI 02:00:05
10. Jan Janour CZE 02:00:15
Results - U23 Women
1. Erin Densham AUS 02:08:19
2. Emma Moffatt AUS 02:08:21
3. Nicky Samuels NZL 02:08:33
4. Vanessa Raw GBR 02:09:21
5. Lisa Norden SWE 02:09:48
6. Rosie Clarke GBR 02:10:19
7. Jasmine Oeinck USA 02:10:58
8. Lisa Hütthaler AUT 02:11:54
9. Keiko Tanaka JPN 02:12:36
10. Kathrin Muller GER 02:13:06
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →