London - Live Coverage

14 Aug, 2009 12:00

Watch this weekend’s London Dextro Energy Triathlon – ITU World Championship Series races live and in high resolution with the ITU’s live coverage player via www.triathlon.org/tv

. Both races are on Saturday.

Women’s race - Saturday 15 August

10:00 in London (BST)
05:00 in New York (EDT)
17:00 in Beijing (CST)
21:00 in Sydney (EST)

Men’s race - Saturday 15 August

13:15 in London (BST)
08:15 in New York (EDT)
20:15 in Beijing (CST)
22:15 in Sydney (EST)

Online
ITU is committed to ensuring that triathlon fans can watch all the ITU race action and highlights, no matter what country they live in. For the first time a new premium internet service gives viewers the opportunity to watch all the races live. Fans can access live video free of charge from each Dextro Energy Triathlon - ITU World Championship race on

www.triathlon.org/tv

.

In addition to being able to view the live broadcasts of each race, premium service users will be able to access the full length 52-minute highlight shows which are available to watch on demand.

The premium service gives viewers the opportunity to watch streaming video with high-quality bandwidth with exclusive access to live heart rate and GPS data from selected athletes.

A free low resolution service is also available, and access requires a valid email address as a confirmation email will be sent to the account allowing you to access the live coverage.

Television
Aside from online coverage, many countries have broadcasters showing the race live.

Event rights holders:

Australia: Ten Network
Belgium: Euro 180
Germany: ZDF / ARD
Great Britain: BBC Sport
Netherlands: Euro 180
Luxembourg: Euro 180
Ireland: Setanta
New Zealand: Sky TV
Portugal: RTP
USA: Universal

For a full list of broadcasters and show information, click here.

Related Event: 2009 Dextro Energy Triathlon - ITU World Championship Series London
15 - 16 Aug, 2009 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Women
1. Nicola Spirig SUI 01:54:24
2. Lisa Norden SWE 01:54:26
3. Helen Jenkins GBR 01:54:29
4. Elizabeth May LUX 01:54:38
5. Anja Dittmer GER 01:54:55
6. Daniela Ryf SUI 01:54:57
7. Ricarda Lisk GER 01:55:00
8. Debbie Tanner NZL 01:55:05
9. Andrea Hewitt NZL 01:55:07
10. Sarah True USA 01:55:16
Results: Elite Men
1. Alistair Brownlee GBR 01:41:50
2. Steffen Justus GER 01:41:58
3. Kris Gemmell NZL 01:42:01
4. Sebastian Rank GER 01:42:01
5. Laurent Vidal FRA 01:42:16
6. David Hauss FRA 01:42:17
7. Courtney Atkinson AUS 01:42:24
8. Tony Moulai FRA 01:42:29
9. Tim Don GBR 01:42:31
10. Jonathan Zipf GER 01:42:32
Tracker Pixel for Entry