Top 10 Moments of 2018 - Mario Mola wins his third World Championship

10 Dec, 2018

video placeholder Your video is loading. If the video fails to load please upgrade your Flash player

Spaniard Mario Mola made history in 2018 by becoming only the second man in ITU history to win three straight World Championship titles. His dominating 2018 season saw him win four WTS races in the regular season in Yokohama, Hamburg, Edmonton and Montreal before a second-place finish in the Gold Coast gave him his three-peat crown. Spanish Javier Gomez is the only other man to have won three straight World Championships in 2013, 2014 and 2015.