2012 Nancy ITU Duathlon World Championships Update

by Merryn Sherwood on 15 Dec, 2011 10:23 • Español

After hosting the ETU Duathlon European Championships in 2010, Nancy, the old capital of the Dukes of Lorraine in the north-eastern France will step up as the organiser of the biggest world duathlon event in 2012.

The course, which consists of a six-lap run, then an eight-lap bike, followed by a three-lap run, is based around Nancy’s UNESCO heritage site, the Place Stanislas. This famous square will be the background scenery for the transition and finish area of the ITU Duathlon World Championships from 20 to 23 September 2012.

Sport+ is the host broadcaster for the event, and will broadcast each of the elite men’s, elite women’s and relay races, more than 10,000 spectators are expected on site and there will be a 12 metre high screen in the Place Stanislas that will broadcast each of the three elite races live. As well as this, there will be a duathlon expo, and opening ceremony with pasta party for all athletes.

For more information, visit www.triathlon.org or the event website.

Article tags duathlon

Article gallery
Related Event: 2012 Nancy ITU Duathlon World Championships
22 - 23 Sep, 2012 • event pageall results
Results: U23 Women
1. Alexandra Cassan Ferrier FRA 01:56:44
2. Sofie Hooghe BEL 01:59:36
3. Melina Alonso ESP 02:00:13
4. Miriam Casillas García ESP 02:00:23
DNF. Tamara Gomez Garrido ESP DNF
DNF. Agnieszka Cieslak POL DNF
DNF. Petra Fasungova SVK DNF
DNF. Talisa Van Der Fluit NED DNF
Results: U23 Men
1. Thomas André FRA 01:41:08
2. Albert Moreno Molins ESP 01:41:39
3. Felix Duchampt FRA 01:42:02
4. Kenneth Vandendriessche BEL 01:43:03
5. Jose Luis Cordova MEX 01:43:13
6. Tim Van Hemel BEL 01:43:26
7. Pieter Heemeryck BEL 01:43:48
8. Edgar Espinoza MEX 01:47:40
9. Francisco Vicente Macia Garcia ESP 01:48:19
10. Pedro Antonio Lopez De Haro ESP 01:48:38
Results: Junior Women
1. Georgia Taylor-Brown GBR 00:58:27
2. Georgina Schwiening GBR 00:58:40
3. Jeanne Lehair FRA 00:58:59
4. Jocelyn Daniely Brea Abreu ITU 00:59:07
5. Celia Bremond FRA 00:59:12
6. Lisa Schanung ITA 00:59:17
7. Ine Couckuyt BEL 00:59:18
8. Laura Gomez Ramon ESP 00:59:27
9. Sveva Fascetti ITA 01:00:18
10. Jodie Berry RSA 01:01:41
Results: Junior Men
1. Richard Horton GBR 00:49:42
2. Matthias Steinwandter ITA 00:49:44
3. Bob Haller LUX 00:49:56
4. Brandon Hargreaves AUS 00:49:58
5. Simon Viain FRA 00:50:02
6. Cesar Saracho MEX 00:50:05
7. Nan Oliveras ESP 00:50:08
8. Liam Lloyd GBR 00:50:12
9. Jorik Van Egdom NED 00:50:14
10. Anders Lund Hansen DEN 00:50:19
Related articles
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →