Balkan Championships and European Cup

by World Triathlon Admin on 05 Sep, 2008 12:00

Dear triathletes,

The Balkan Championships ITU Triathlon European Cup race, which will be held on September 20, 2008 in little town of Kladovo (on the river Danube) 260 km to the south from the capital of Belgrade.

Serbian Triathlon Union will organize free bus transportation from Belgrade to Kladovo (and back), to Kladovo on Friday 19.09.2008, at 2 P.M. (14.00 h). The bus will start from the big parking area behind Sava Centar building in Novi Beograd (entrance B). You should book your place in the bus, in advance. The return from Kladovo will be organized at the morning of Sunday, September 21, between 10 and 11 A.M. The bus should arrive to Beograd till 3 P.M.

There is no entering fee for the competition.
About the accommodation: For all competitors, coaches and chaperons Serbian Triathlon Union will provide accommodation in hotel Djerdap on a full board basis for 2 nights starting from Friday afternoon/evening and ending at Sunday morning. The price for two nights is 70 Euros per person (35 Euros per day, per person). If you need a room, send us the details and we will book the room for you. You can pay the whole amount of money for the hotel, when you arrive to Kladovo.

Thank you very much and hope to see you soon.

Related Event: 2008 Belgrade ETU Triathlon European Cup and Balkan Championships
20 Sep, 2008 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Men
1. Lee Greer NZL 01:49:29
2. Ádám Molnár HUN 01:49:57
3. Ludovic Dernier BEL 01:50:25
4. David Plese SLO 01:51:25
5. Jan Janour CZE 01:51:48
Results: Elite Women
1. Deniz Dimaki GRE 02:00:22
2. Evgenia Sukhoruchenkova RUS 02:00:24
3. Anna Burova RUS 02:03:30
4. Jacqueline Slack GBR 02:03:39
5. Hila Maimon ISR 02:04:33
Results: Junior Women
1. Monika Mikova BUL 01:02:36
2. Dimitra Alifieraki GRE 01:04:29
3. Efthalia Vachli GRE 01:08:51
4. Jovana Crnogorac SRB 01:13:03
5. Ljudmila Radakovic SRB 01:14:40
Results: Junior Men
1. Vladimir Stojsavljevic SRB 00:57:09
2. Emil Stoynev BUL 00:58:22
3. Stefan Gadeiu ROU 00:59:00
4. Bojan Nikolovski MKD 01:01:49
5. Strahinja Trakic SRB 01:06:03
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →