Exciting news for age group athletes

by World Triathlon Admin on 01 Oct, 2005 12:00

With only a few days to go the 2005 ITU Honolulu Age Group World Championships.  Excitement is building around the event, which will provide a spectacular setting for the ITU age groupers to test their metal on this challenging, hilly and technical course.
In another first for the sport, ITU will be giving all age group athletes the opportunity to have their own profile on www.triathlon.org, which they can update and modify at their own convenience. Also every age grouper will have the opportunity to upload their favourite triathlon photo and have it displayed forever on the official ITU website.
All competitors will be given a log in ID and password at the ITU World Championships in sunny Honolulu.
Also post race, ITU Online Services will produce a special Tricast™  so that every athlete can watch themselves cross the finish line in the 2005 ITU Age Group World Championships. This Tricast™ will be available within one weel of the race to allow every competitor to relive the experience of competing against the world best age group athletes. 
We wish all the age group athletes the best of luck at the world championships and we will continue to bring you the latest news from Honolulu as it happens.

Click here to go the Honolulu event page for full details.

Related Event: 2005 Honolulu ITU Age Group Triathlon World Championships
09 Oct, 2005 • event pageall results
Results: AWAD Men Blind
1. Jose Rodrigues FRA 02:21:35
2. Paulo Cardoso BRA 03:09:58
Results: AWAD Women Blind
1. Nancy Stevens USA 03:19:15
Results: AWAD Men Handcycle
1. Akian Aleong USA 02:18:11
2. Jean Michel Schille FRA 02:31:11
3. Carlos Moleda USA 02:35:28
Results: AWAD Men Lower Extremity Above Knee
1. David Mcgranahan USA 03:09:55
2. Grant Darby CAN 03:14:46
3. Matt Perkins USA 03:24:56
4. Ruben Grande MEX 03:25:33
5. Jerremy Soutter GBR 03:42:43
Results: AWAD Men Lower Extremity Below Knee
1. Paul Martin GBR 02:21:31
2. Jeffery Glassbrenner USA 02:42:27
3. Matt Handesron USA 03:06:51
Results: AWAD Women Lower Extremity Below Knee
1. Amy Winters USA 02:59:37
2. Kelly Bruno USA 03:20:46
Results: AWAD Men Other
1. Cedric Delescluse FRA 02:24:01
2. Chris Wagner RSA 02:39:27
3. Ryan Levinson USA 02:44:57
4. David Kyle USA 02:53:54
5. Tony Theriault CAN 03:04:06
Results: AWAD Men Upper Extremity Above Elbow
1. Yannick Bourseaux FRA 02:13:15
2. Roberto Carlos Silva BRA 02:21:33
3. Andrew Eldridge AUS 02:28:59
4. Stephane Pertuiset FRA 02:35:43
Results: AWAD Men Upper Extremity Below Elbow
1. Tommy Knapp USA 02:32:39
2. Jon Beeson USA 02:52:05
Results: AWAD Men Wheelchair 1
1. Etienne Caprin FRA 02:32:15
2. David Peiffer FRA 02:40:37
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →