Gyor World Championships Update

by ITU Admin on 17 Apr, 2007 12:00

The races are just over 5 weeks away and the organizers are hard at work putting the following touches in place.
For the first time in the history of the ITU Duathlon World Championships team relay world championships events will be held in the elite and junior categories as part of the official program. Teams of 3 athletes (u23 or junior athletes can join the elite team) where each member will complete a short duathlon on Sunday afternoon. When the first athlete will finish the whole mini duathlon, the second will start and then the third.

The classification of the teams will be determined by the third athletes crossing the finish line. The course maps and video course tour are available on the event website. National Federations are reminded to enter their teams on the ITU website ( as soon as possible. Event program can be found at there as well.

The Accommodation in Gyor is getting very tight so please make sure your final bookings are made as quickly as possible through Ms Andrea Göncz. (Tel: +36 96 527 707, E-mail: and  Airport transportation is also available, please book it through the above mentioned contacts. More details at

Related Event: 2007 Gyor ITU Duathlon World Championships
19 - 20 May, 2007 • event pageall results
Results: Junior Womens Relay
1. Team I Hungary HUN 01:13:31
2. Team I Portugal POR 01:17:25
3. Team I Czech Republic CZE 01:18:20
Results: Elite Men
1. Paul Amey GBR 01:40:51
2. Jurgen Dereere BEL 01:40:55
3. Sergio Silva POR 01:41:00
4. Javier García Gomez ESP 01:41:05
5. Lino Barruncho POR 01:41:06
6. Derek Kite USA 01:41:10
7. Stéphane Valenti FRA 01:41:21
8. Sergey Yakovlev RUS 01:41:30
9. Benny Vansteelant BEL 01:41:37
10. Nicolas Lebrun FRA 01:41:49
Results: Elite Women
1. Vanessa Fernandes POR 01:54:06
2. Michelle Dillon GBR 01:54:43
3. Erika Csomor HUN 01:54:53
4. Alexandra Louison FRA 01:54:58
5. Laura Giordano ITA 01:55:04
6. Ewa Dederko POL 01:55:30
7. Michelle Lee GBR 01:56:04
8. Carolin Schlipf GER 01:57:11
9. Catriona Morrison GBR 01:57:30
10. Inmaculada Pereiro Gonzalez ESP 01:57:50
Results: Junior Men
1. Richard Murray RSA 00:50:38
2. Alistair Brownlee GBR 00:50:53
3. José Estrangeiro POR 00:50:59
4. Alessandro Fabian ITA 00:51:02
5. Joao Silva POR 00:51:40
6. Mario Mola ESP 00:51:44
7. Gábor Faldum HUN 00:51:49
8. Alex Ascenzi ITA 00:51:50
9. Jonathan Brownlee GBR 00:51:52
10. Martin Hubacek SVK 00:51:57
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →