Helmet Information for Henderson Long Distance World Championships

by Paula Kim on 01 Jul, 2011 03:15

Athlete Helmet Information:

Many international participants might not be aware of strict laws governing the testing, certification and sale of bicycle helmets in the United States. USA Triathlon wishes to allow each competitor to race at the ITU Long Distance Triathlon World Championships in Henderson, Nevada USA in the helmet that meets the certification standard of their home nation, therefore an additional waiver will be required. An athlete not wishing to provide that waiver may have the option to borrow, with the option to purchase, a USA compliant helmet at their discretion.

Option 1 – Helmet Waiver:
Athletes can wear helmets that are not CPSC certified (USA requirement) but must sign an additional waiver. The waiver will be signed and collected at the event in Henderson, Nevada USA.

Option 2 – Helmet Loaner Program:
Rudy Project (www.rudyprojectusa.com) will provide athletes a loaner helmet for the event if athletes decide against Option 1. Athletes will be allowed to borrow a Rudy Project helmet, at no cost, and will be given the option to purchase the helmet after the event at a discounted price.

Please contact .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) if you have any questions or if you plan on using the Helmet Loaner Program.

Article gallery
Related Event: 2011 Henderson ITU Long Distance Triathlon World Championships
05 Nov, 2011 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Women
1. Rachel Joyce GBR 05:34:15
2. Leanda Cave GBR 05:37:35
3. Meredith Kessler USA 05:40:45
4. Nikki Butterfield AUS 05:44:34
5. Malaika Homo USA 05:46:37
6. Erika Csomor HUN 05:51:39
7. Tenille Hoogland CAN 05:55:54
8. Michelle Vesterby DEN 05:56:34
9. Janine Sax NZL 06:02:43
10. Ewa Bugdol POL 06:07:06
Results: Elite Men
1. Jordan Rapp USA 05:00:15
2. Joe Gambles AUS 05:02:57
3. Sylvain Sudrie FRA 05:03:23
4. Martin Jensen DEN 05:05:23
5. Nicholas Thompson USA 05:11:38
6. Michael Raelert GER 05:11:41
7. Massimo Cigana ITA 05:13:14
8. Esben Hovgaard DEN 05:16:49
9. Scott Neyedli GBR 05:17:22
10. Petr Vabrousek CZE 05:18:47
Results: 75-79 Male AG
1. Roger Brockenbrough USA 09:01:52
DNF. Dieter Heycke USA DNF
DNF. Hunter Temple USA DNF
Results: 70-74 Male AG
1. Roger Little USA 08:16:22
2. Paul Poffenroth CAN 09:04:11
3. Robert Morrison USA 09:38:07
4. Neal Genda USA 10:10:58
Related articles
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →