Pre-Register for London WTS grandstand tickets

by Erin Greene on 26 Mar, 2014 04:23 • EspaƱol

The PruHealth World Triathlon 2014 promises to be a greater spectacle than ever before. It is the fifth time London will be host to a leg of the World Triathlon Series. The race will see the likes of Olympic Gold Medal winner, Alistair Brownlee, and his brother, bronze medal winner, Jonathan Brownlee, as well as reigning World Champion, Non Stanford, competing head to head against the world’s best triathletes.

For the first time, both elite male and female races will be staged back to back over the shorter Sprint Distance (750m Swim, 20km bike, 5km run), providing a fantastic experience for fans. Both races are scheduled for the afternoon of Saturday 31 May on a spectator friendly course in Hyde Park, with fans able to watch two world-class sporting events within a two and a half hour window.

The majority of both races are free to watch although tickets are required for the best seats in the house on the grandstand along the finish line. Ticketholders will be able to watch both races from the grandstand in Hyde Park, with a direct view of the swim start, transition area and finish line.  Big screens will show live pictures throughout the race.

Tickets will be available at £25 per adult and £10 for children. Tickets will go on sale exclusively to pre-registered fans at 10am on 17 April, with remaining tickets going on sale to the public at 10am on 21 April.

Fans can pre-register for tickets up until midnight on 15 April for free here.

Article gallery
Related Event: 2014 ITU World Triathlon London
31 - 01 Jun, 2014 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Men
1. Mario Mola ESP 00:49:46
2. Richard Murray RSA 00:49:47
3. Joao Pereira POR 00:49:49
4. Alistair Brownlee GBR 00:49:52
5. Jonathan Brownlee GBR 00:49:58
6. Javier Gomez Noya ESP 00:50:00
7. Ryan Bailie AUS 00:50:04
8. Joao Silva POR 00:50:14
9. Vincent Luis FRA 00:50:16
10. Sven Riederer SUI 00:50:17
Results: Elite Women
1. Gwen Jorgensen USA 00:54:44
2. Sarah True USA 00:55:12
3. Emma Jackson AUS 00:55:19
4. Alice Betto ITA 00:55:35
5. Nicky Samuels NZL 00:55:36
6. Andrea Hewitt NZL 00:55:39
7. Helen Jenkins GBR 00:55:39
8. Aileen Reid IRL 00:55:40
9. Rebecca Robisch GER 00:55:41
10. Vendula Frintova CZE 00:55:42
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →