Win a trip to the Youth Olympic Games in Singapore

by Masa Takaya on 11 Jun, 2010 01:03 • Español

As the excitement surrounding the first-ever Youth Olympic Games in Singapore this August continues to build, the International Olympic Committee (IOC) is eager to get you in on the action with a special photo contest on:

Youth Olympic Games Ambassadors Yelena Isinbayeva (a two-time Olympic gold-medal winning pole vaulter) and Michael Phelps (a 14-time gold-medal winning swimmer) are asking to the public to share photos that you think embody the spirit of the Youth Olympic Games. The winner of the contest will be flown to Singapore, where they will capture history by becoming an official IOC photographer at the inaugural Summer Youth Olympic Games and receive a training session from an experienced Olympic photographer!

Find out more from Yelena and Michael here:

The IOC will choose the lucky winner on 31 July

About the Youth Olympic Games: 14-26 August 2010
Did you know that the Singapore 2010 Youth Olympic Games will bring together 3,600 talented athletes aged 14 to 18 from around the world to take part in high-level athletic competition? But that’s not all. As the mission of the Youth Olympic Games is to inspire young people to participate in sport and adopt and live by the Olympic values, the athletes will also participate in a Culture and Education Programme ranging in topics from the benefits of sport for a healthy lifestyle to the dangers of doping and inactivity.

For more information on the Youth Olympic Games, visit:

(Contributed by IOC)

Article tags youth olympic games
Related Event: 2010 Singapore Youth Olympic Games
14 - 26 Aug, 2010 • event pageall results
Results: Youth Women
1. Yuka Sato JPN 01:00:48
2. Ellie Salthouse AUS 01:01:03
3. Kelly Whitley USA 01:01:13
4. Adriana Barraza MEX 01:01:48
5. Eszter Dudás HUN 01:01:55
6. Fanny Beisaron ISR 01:02:06
7. Marlene Gomez-Islinger GER 01:02:27
8. Maddie Dillon NZL 01:02:34
9. Laura Casey IRL 01:02:40
10. Monika Orazem SLO 01:03:09
Results: Youth Men
1. Aaron Barclay NZL 00:54:41
2. Kevin McDowell USA 00:54:55
3. Alois Knabl AUT 00:55:04
4. Miguel Fernandes POR 00:55:12
5. Abrahm Louw NAM 00:55:28
6. Lukas Kocar CZE 00:55:57
7. Jérémy Obozil FRA 00:56:21
8. Wian Sullwald RSA 00:56:25
9. Gábor Hankó HUN 00:56:49
10. Lautaro Diaz ARG 00:56:53
Results: 4xMixed Relay
1. Team I Europe ITU 01:19:51
2. Team I Oceania ITU 01:19:55
3. Team I America ITU 01:19:58
4. Team II Europe ITU 01:22:11
5. Team II America ITU 01:22:30
6. Team III Europe ITU 01:22:49
7. Team IV Europe ITU 01:22:54
8. Team I Asia ITU 01:23:20
9. Team I World ITU 01:23:37
10. Team V Europe ITU 01:23:48
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →