ETU Long Distance European Championships in Vitoria-Gasteiz this Weekend

by Brad Culp on 21 Jun, 2010 05:31 • Español

On Saturday June 26, athletes from 17 countries will compete at the 2010 Vitoria-Gasteiz ETU Long Distance Triathlon European Championships. Vitoria-Gasteiz, in the North of Spain, will also host the 2012 ITU Long Distance Triathlon World Championships.

Follow the race via live timing here on

The countries represented at the Basque Country will be Belgium, Belarus, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Spain, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, South Africa, Russia and Sweden.

On Saturday at 8:00am, the athletes will face 4 kilometres of swimming at the Zadorra Reservoir (Landa Park), followed by 120 kilometres of cycling and 30 kilometres of running inside the Salburua Park. The finish line will be located inside the Fernando Buesa Arena, home of the Caja Laboral basketball team.

Vitoria-Gasteiz, capital of the Basque Country, held the 2009 Spanish Long Distance Triathlon Championships and will be the host city of the 2012 ITU Long Distance World Championships.

Follow the race via live timing here.

Article gallery
Related Event: 2010 Vitoria-Gasteiz ETU Long Distance Triathlon European Championships
26 - 27 Jun, 2010 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Women
1. Virginia Berasategi ESP 06:14:46
2. Jodie Swallow GBR 06:19:02
3. Edith Niederfriniger ITA 06:41:01
4. Eva Ledesma Calvet ESP 06:42:33
5. Tiina Boman FIN 06:47:14
6. Lisbeth Kristensen DEN 06:53:59
7. Valentina Filipetto ITA 06:56:26
8. Martina Dogana ITA 07:01:41
9. Venla Koivula-Huttunen FIN 07:08:47
10. Zeljka Milicic CRO 08:06:47
Results: Elite Men
1. Eneko Llanos ESP 05:35:34
2. Martin Jensen DEN 05:37:00
3. Jimmy Johnsen DEN 05:49:19
4. Mikel Elgezabal Fernandez ESP 05:53:58
5. Pedro Gomes POR 05:56:50
6. Richard Calle Martinez ESP 05:57:36
7. Jarmo Hast FIN 05:59:22
8. Andrej Vistica CRO 06:04:11
9. Karl-Johan Danielsson SWE 06:07:59
10. Petr Soukup CZE 06:09:06
Results: 80-84 Male AG
58. {athlete_title} {athlete_noc} 00:58:29
Results: 60-64 Male AG
1. Josep Lluis Aran Catalan ESP 09:21:39
2. Serge Nayssens FRA 11:27:26
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →