Live video coverage from Ishigaki.

01 Apr, 2007 12:00

Make sure to tune into live video coverage from Ishigaki next weekend. The second stop of the 2007 BG Triathlon world cup series takes athletes and fans to the unique harbour side course of Ishigaki, Japan.

Watch live coverage now.

World class athletes including world number ones, Brad Kahlefeldt and Emma Snowsill will gather in the small fishing island of Ishigaki on April 15 to stake their claim on the $100,000 prize pool and valuable Olympic qualification points. Vanessa Fernandes of Portugal will be out to revenge her defeat last week by Emma Snowsill, a defeat that ended a 12 run winning streak by the 21 year old Fernandes.  While in its eleventh year as an ITU World Cup, the Ishigaki triathlon has been running for the past 17 years.

You will be able to follow all the race action as it happens right here on www.triathlon.org, with over 13 cameras on the course, you can sit back and enjoy all the action as it happens from the comfort of your home.

Live coverage for the 2007 Ishigaki BG Triathlon World Cup will take place at the following times:

Watch live coverage now.

Pacific Time - Vancouver / L.A: 21:00*
Eastern Time - New York / Toronto: 00:00
BST - Dublin / London: 05:00
Beijing / Perth: 12:00
Tokyo: 13:00
Sydney: 14:00
Auckland: 16:00

(* -> Saturday)

Click here for a time in your local area.



Install Flash 8 now and watch the race live.

Related Event: 2007 Ishigaki BG Triathlon World Cup
15 Apr, 2007 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Men
1. Courtney Atkinson AUS 01:53:27
2. Bevan Docherty NZL 01:54:13
3. Kris Gemmell NZL 01:54:26
4. Shane Reed NZL 01:54:31
5. Reinaldo Colucci BRA 01:54:34
6. Marko Albert EST 01:54:39
7. Craig Walton AUS 01:54:46
8. Simon Whitfield CAN 01:55:09
9. Brent Mcmahon CAN 01:55:18
10. Jarrod Shoemaker USA 01:55:28
Results: Elite Women
1. Vanessa Fernandes POR 02:04:16
2. Emma Snowsill AUS 02:04:34
3. Debbie Tanner NZL 02:04:51
4. Samantha Warriner NZL 02:05:51
5. Emma Moffatt AUS 02:06:01
6. Nicola Spirig SUI 02:06:05
7. Andrea Hewitt NZL 02:06:22
8. Erin Densham AUS 02:06:46
9. Annabel Luxford AUS 02:06:51
10. Hongni Wang CHN 02:06:54
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →