Thompson and Harrop tops in Mooloolaba!!

by ITU Admin on 01 May, 2005 12:00

Simon Thompson has just won the elite men’s event topping off a great day for
  Australia. Courtney Atkinson took the second place on the podium and Paul Amey
  came third.

  the event Mooloolaba event page for full results and official photos

  here for elite women’s live picture galleries.

  here for elite men’s live picture galleries.


  Loretta Harrop has won the 2005 ITU Mooloolaba World Cup, with Emma Snowsill
  taking the second position and Annabel Luxford claiming third to make it another
  all-Australian podium for the second time this year, after the Antipodean success
  in Honolulu three weeks ago.

  the event Mooloolaba event page for full results

  Live coverage of the men’s race is currently underway.

  To launch live coverage click on the link at the bottom of the homepage in the
  live webcast section or go to the Mooloolaba
  event page
and click on the live coverage link on the left hand side of
  the page.

Full press releases to follow.

Related Event: 2005 Mooloolaba ITU Triathlon World Cup
01 May, 2005 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Men
1. Simon Thompson AUS 1:58:38
2. Courtney Atkinson AUS 1:59:05
3. Paul Amey GBR 1:59:35
4. Craig Alexander AUS 1:59:50
5. Bryce Quirk AUS 2:00:37
6. David Dellow AUS 2:00:54
7. Hamish Carter NZL 2:01:13
8. Aaron Farlow AUS 2:01:40
9. Matt Hopper AUS 2:02:12
10. Chris Hill AUS 2:02:45
Results: Elite Women
1. Loretta Harrop AUS 2:08:26
2. Emma Snowsill AUS 2:10:11
3. Annabel Luxford AUS 2:11:29
4. Michelle Dillon GBR 2:12:37
5. Kiyomi Niwata JPN 2:12:43
6. Felicity Abram AUS 2:13:03
7. Andrea Whitcombe GBR 2:13:39
8. Samantha Warriner NZL 2:14:13
9. Debbie Tanner NZL 2:14:33
10. Machiko Nakanishi JPN 2:15:02
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →