Parade of Nations lights up World Triathlon Championships along Yas Bay Waterfront

by on 23 Nov, 2022 03:49 • Español
Parade of Nations lights up World Triathlon Championships along Yas Bay Waterfront

Thousands of Age-Group world triathletes walked down the sunset-soaked Yas Bay Waterfront for the Parade of Nations, which officially opened the 2022 World Triathlon Championship Finals. Over 53 nations were represented in the parade which went through the vibrant Yas Bay Waterfront. UAE, the host country, put on an incredible showcase of high-energy dancing and music, to welcome the triathletes to Abu Dhabi.

Khaled Al Fahim, President of UAE Triathlon and Marisol Casado, World Triathlon President and IOC Member, warmly welcomed the world triathletes to the crown jewel event on the World Triathlon calendar.

“I am honoured to officially open and welcome all the triathletes to the beautiful city of Abu Dhabi for the 2022 Championship Finals, the crown jewel on our calendar. We are so proud to bring this event here and would like to thank the local stakeholders and community for making it happen. To the triathletes, enjoy the experience and we wish you all the best in Abu Dhabi,” Marisol Casado said.

The 2022 World Triathlon Championships will get underway with the Para Triathlon events on Thursday morning from 8AM local time and the Age-Group Sprint Championships from 1PM. Friday will stage the U23 World Championships with the women setting off from 7.30AM local time and the men at 10.15AM and the Elite women will race for the 2022 world title from 1PM local time in the Championship Final. On Saturday the Para Triathlon Mixed Relay will take place from 7.15AM local time, Standard distance Age-Group World Championships from 8.45AM and the race for the Elite men’s world title will commence from 3PM local time for the 2022 Championship Finals.

Also on the event schedule are community races for triathletes of all ages and abilities – including a Kids and Junior event from 4PM local time on Friday and Community Age-Group races from 10AM on Saturday.

Review the event schedule and athlete start lists and follow along as the best triathletes in the world race for personal bests, podiums and world titles.

Watch the race action from Abu Dhabi LIVE and on-demand over on and never miss a moment.

Elite women’s World Triathlon Championship Finals Abu Dhabi
Friday 25 November from 1pm local time (10am CET)

Elie men’s World Triathlon Championship Finals Abu Dhabi
Saturday 26 November from 3pm local time (midday CET)

Stay social and connect: @worldtriathlon #AbuDhabiFinals

Article gallery
Related Event: 2022 World Triathlon Age-Group Championships Abu Dhabi
24 - 26 Nov, 2022 • event pageall results
Results: 18-19 Male AG
1. Mihir Bathija IND 02:08:29
2. Fernando González Dueñes MEX 02:08:34
3. Héctor González Dueñes MEX 02:09:26
4. Robert Schönberger GER 02:10:26
5. Oliwier Szczekala POL 02:15:33
Results: 20-24 Male AG
1. Maciej Wisniewski POL 01:58:50
2. Myles Wood AUS 02:02:40
3. Jafet Isai Delgado Estrada MEX 02:02:51
4. Victor Manuel Maza Delgado MEX 02:03:30
5. Luke Mason GBR 02:03:40
Results: 25-29 Male AG
1. Rafael Domingos POR 01:54:33
2. Katgely Téo FRA 01:55:44
3. Man Kit Chao MAC 01:58:13
4. Filip Szymonik POL 01:58:26
5. Jakob Brzoska POL 01:59:05
Results: 30-34 Male AG
1. Joris Aerden BEL 01:58:19
2. Jose Miguel Hernandez Espinosa MEX 01:59:31
3. Edward Castro GBR 02:00:52
4. Thomas White GBR 02:03:04
5. Marian Kraemer GER 02:03:12
Results: 35-39 Male AG
1. Mario Agustin Salvador Sutton ARG 02:00:36
2. Andrey Sharipov UZB 02:00:56
3. Audie McRae USA 02:02:49
4. Diego Oliveira Silva BRA 02:02:59
5. Keith Galea MLT 02:04:02
Results: 40-44 Male AG
1. Rj Ross CAN 01:59:56
2. Hendrik Becker GER 02:00:55
3. Oscar Marquez Balta ESP 02:02:11
4. Oliver Rodwell GBR 02:03:29
5. David Walsh UAE 02:04:00
Results: 45-49 Male AG
1. Donald Brooks GBR 01:55:29
2. Andrew Edwards UAE 02:01:27
3. Ed Buckley GBR 02:04:30
4. Artur Czerwiec POL 02:05:56
5. Giles Heaman GBR 02:08:16
Results: 50-54 Male AG
1. Udo Van Stevendaal GER 02:02:21
2. Alberto Pasquarella ITA 02:05:15
3. Tetsuro Fukumoto JPN 02:08:11
4. Róbert Czigány Dr. HUN 02:09:34
5. Stephen Greene GBR 02:10:02
Results: 55-59 Male AG
1. Grzegorz Zgliczynski POL 02:09:04
2. Tobias Oelmaier GER 02:10:11
3. Bruno De Decker BEL 02:13:40
4. Todd Shellenberger USA 02:13:56
5. Franck Tajiri FRA 02:14:49
Results: 60-64 Male AG
1. Stuart Robinson GBR 02:13:30
2. Iain Campbell USA 02:14:03
3. Kyle Welch USA 02:14:23
4. Terry Johnson GBR 02:17:13
5. Andy Bourne GBR 02:22:04
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →