World Triathletes hit Skeikampen for Winter Duathlon World Championships

by on 24 Mar, 2023 09:07 • Español
World Triathletes hit Skeikampen for Winter Duathlon World Championships

As the mists cleared over Skeikampen on Friday 24 March, age-group duathletes from 21 nations lined up to get the first ever World Triathlon Winter Championships to be held in Skeikampen underway in Norway.

In only the second year of winter duathlon, competition was fierce for the podium places, and it was hosts Norway topping the medal table on day one, the USA, Germany, Austria and Great Britain teams also doing well with Sunday’s triathlon action still to come.

All of the medallists also received a sapling, that will be planted on site in the spring to create a Winter Triathlon Forest in the Skeikampen venue to commemorate it’s first ever hosting of the championships and underline the LOC’s commitment to creating an event that minimises its impact on the environment.

For the full Winter Duathlon World Championship results, click here.

Article gallery
Related Event: 2023 World Triathlon Winter Duathlon Championships Skeikampen
23 - 25 Mar, 2023 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Men
1. Jørgen Baklid NOR 00:48:39
2. Fredrik Schwencke NOR 00:49:22
3. Hans Christian Tungesvik NOR 00:49:49
4. Viorel Palici ROU 00:50:41
5. Franco Pesavento ITA 00:51:06
Results: Elite Women
1. Julie Meinicke NOR 01:00:04
2. Maria Luisa Rasina ROU 01:00:13
3. Carina Wasle AUT 01:00:27
4. Ine Skjellum NOR 01:00:43
5. Victoria Nitteberg NOR 01:04:01
Results: U23 Men
1. Petter Myhr NOR 00:52:08
2. Mattia Tanara ITA 00:53:01
Results: U23 Women
1. Julie Meinicke NOR 01:00:04
2. Victoria Nitteberg NOR 01:04:01
Results: Junior Men
1. Edvard Fossum Olstad NOR 00:56:32
2. Isac Luther NOR 00:58:23
3. Leon Dahlin SWE 01:00:00
Results: Junior Women
1. Ella Ohlsson SWE 01:04:06
2. Sara Bergsholm Hoven NOR 01:10:35
3. Charlotte Gautier FRA 01:23:36
Results: PTS4 Men
1. Robert Tamirjan ROU 01:00:59
Results: 30-34 Male AG
1. Simen Engen NOR 01:36:41
Results: 35-39 Male AG
1. Christian Oikkonen FIN 00:57:21
2. Christopher Gouldsmith GBR 01:00:23
3. Takahiro Mishina JPN 01:32:53
Results: 40-44 Male AG
1. Miguel Gutierrez Herrero ESP 01:22:26
2. Javier López García ESP 01:37:04
Tracker Pixel for Entry
Latest News
more news →